Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022: Aparna Sen bags the Lifetime Achievement award | Bengali Movie News


Popular filmmaker Aparna Sen bagged the lifetime achievement award at the Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022.
‘Ghawre Bairey Aaj’ director has been presented the Lifetime achievement award for all of her valuable contributions to the film industry.

Meanwhile, Aparna Sen’s previous directorial film was ‘The Rapist’ which was released in the year 2021. The movie’s script was penned by Rohini Ghosh, Hussain Haidry, and Aparna Sen. The movie got much adulation from the audience.
Some other popular works of Aparna Sen include ‘Ghawre Bairey Aaj’, ‘Sonata’, ‘Arshinagar’, ‘Saari Raat’, ‘The Japanese Wife’, ‘Yugant’, and ‘Sati’.
On the other hand, Prasun Chatterjee bagged the best screenplay award for the film ‘Dostojee’, Kumar Chowdhury bagged the best original story award for ‘Priyo Chinar Pata Iti Segun’, and Arijit was the best playback singer (male) for the song ‘Aajkey Raate’.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *